BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF SOUTH SUBURBAN COLLEGE

15800 S. STATE STREET, SOUTH HOLLAND, ILLINOIS
SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES
THURSDAY, OCTOBER 10, 2013

I. CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL:

At 6:54 p.m. the Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of South Suburban College, Illinois Community College District No. 510 was called to order by Trustee Anthony DeFilippo. The meeting was held in the President's Conference Room, room 2134.

Present: Trustees Anthony DeFilippo, Janet M. Rogers, Terry Wells, Joseph Whittington and Student Trustee Rebecca Garcia. Chairman Frank M. Zuccarelli arrived at 7:26 p.m.

Absent: Trustees John Daly and Jacqueline Martin.

Also present: Donald Manning, President; Lynette Stokes-Wilson, Vice President of Academic Services, Jane Ellen Stocker, Vice President of Enrollment and Community Education; Songie Adebiyi, Vice President of Student Development; Ron Kawanna, Assistant Vice President of Academic Services and Institutional Effectiveness; and College Attorney Stanley T. Kusper. Martin Lareau, Vice President of Administration and Secretary to the Board arrived at 7:06 p.m.

Trustee Wells moved and Trustee Rogers seconded to elect Anthony DeFilippo as Chairman Pro Tempore.

II. REPORTS AND PRESENTATIONS

A. Marketing/Positioning Campaign for South Suburban College

The Administration addressed the Board on various initiatives to raise enrollment. A formalized Marketing/Positioning campaign will be presented before the Board at the special Board of Trustees meeting on November 14, 2013 at 6:00 p.m.

III. CLOSED SESSION

There was none.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

At 8:04 p.m., Trustee Wells moved and Student Trustee Garcia seconded that the special Board meeting be adjourned. On roll call Anthony DeFilippo, Janet M. Rogers, Terry Wells, Joseph Whittington and Frank M. Zuccarelli voted aye. Nays: None. Student Trustee Rebecca Garcia voted aye. Motion carried.

| | _ | | |
|--------------------------------|---|----------------------|----------------|
| Martin Lareau, Board Secretary | | Frank M. Zuccarelli, | Board Chairman |