## **'BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF SOUTH SUBURBAN COLLEGE**

15800 S. STATE STREET, SOUTH HOLLAND, ILLINOIS SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2017

## I. CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL:

At 4:44 p.m. the Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of South Suburban College, Illinois Community College District No. 510 was called to order by Chairman Frank M. Zuccarelli. The meeting was held in the Board Room of the College, Room 2248.

*Present*: Chairman Frank M. Zuccarelli, Vice Chairman John Daly, Trustees Janet Rogers, Terry Wells, Joseph Whittington, Student Trustee Ronnell Tatum.

Absent: Trustee Anthony DeFilippo.

Also present: Donald Manning, President; Lynette Stokes, Vice President of Academic Services; Songie Adebiyi, Vice President of Student Development; Martin Lareau, Vice President of Administration and Secretary to the Board; and College Attorney Sarie Winner.

## II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chairman Frank M. Zuccarelli.

#### **III. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:**

There was none.

#### IV. NEW BUSINESS

A. Approval to accept the resignation of Trustee Jaqueline Martin, and to appoint a candidate to fill the vacated seat on the South Suburban College Board of Trustees

Trustee Janet Rogers moved and Trustee Terry Wells seconded to accept the resignation of Jacqueline Martin, and to appoint Vivian Payne to fill the vacated seat on the South Suburban College Board of Trustees. Secretary to the Board Martin Lareau administered the Oath of Office to the newly appointed Trustee, Vivian Payne. On roll call, John Daly, Janet Rogers, Terry Wells, Joseph Whittington and Frank M. Zuccarelli voted aye. Nays: None. Student Trustee Ronnell Tatum voted aye. Motion carried.

# V. Closed Session:

There was none.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

At 4:49 p.m., Trustee Daly moved and Trustee Wells seconded that the Special Board Meeting be adjourned. On roll call, John Daly, Vivian Payne, Janet Rogers, Terry Wells, Joseph Whittington and Frank M. Zuccarelli voted aye. Nays: None. Student Trustee Ronnell Tatum voted aye. Motion carried.

Martin Lareau, Secretary to the Board	Frank M. Zuccarelli, Chairman of the Board